top of page

The Mackintosh Trophy, International Teams event has been conducted annually since 1939.     The prestigeous event is held between the Commonwealth Countries in a postal format.     The event is shot over 100 targets DTL points score.     There are Open, Ladies. Junior and Veterans sections.     Australia holds the perpetual trophy and administers the event. 


The Mackintosh Cup is a trophy named in honour of Mr. Donald Mackintosh, an Australian shooter of World renown.    Donald Mackintosh travelled the world shooting both live birds and clay targets, and won Australia's first ever Gold Medal at an Olympics.       

Mackintosh trophy

Click the image to enlarge.

Mackintosh Rules

Click on the  document to open, print or download.

Donald Mackintosh History


bottom of page